DJ Shany

Italy - Bass House, G-House, EDM

Thinking about the Austrian DJ-scene there’s one name that immediately comes to mind: Shany! The South Tyrolean artist is a well appreciated guest on every event due to his stage energy and his passion for international electronic music, which he likes to cooperate in his sets with bootlegs and remixes from different genres. He has been performing at the Mainstage of Electric Love Festival every year since 2013, as well as at the Lake Festival at the Schwarzlsee, the Donauinselfest in Vienna, the streetparade in Zurich, the Electric Mountain Festival in Sölden, a variety of event trips with different destinations all over Europe and at numerous clubs as the world-known Bootshaus in Cologne, the Papaya and the Aquarius Club at Zrce Beach in Croatia, Club Max and Juwel Club in Northern Italy as well as festivals, clubbings and premises i Italy, Austria, Germany, Switzerland and Croatia. 

In March 2014 Shany released his first own single "Free Your Mind", which climbed to the top 3 of the iTunes electronic charts in Italy as well as in Austria. End of January 2015 his second track “#moments” followed, which he produced in cooperation with Barnes & Heatcliff and got supported by the dutch success duo W&W. His latest solo-single “Trump” got licenced by the australian label LNG Music / Universal Music Australia and can be found on various compilations. 

The project TWO KINX, which Shany formed together with his colleague and fellow native Rudy Mc, celebrated it’s premiere on Springbreak Europe in 2016. Their first track “Made In Italy” was released in the beginning of 2017 and reached the 5th place of the German viral charts on Spotify. 

2018 was the most successful year for Shany. On his fully booked tour schedule he had two appearances on the Electric Love Festival as well as a prime-time show on the Donauinselfest in Vienna, his first booking at the Boothaus in Cologne, two support-shows for the stadium tour of Timmy Trumpet in Graz and Vienna, a booking at the #6 Club of the world, the Papaya Club at Zrce Beach and the Holi tour through Austria plus 120 shows in five countries.

His success does not seem to flatten out in 2019 either. Many well-known festivals in Italy, Austria, Germany and Croatia are already set and production-wise, electronic music fans can happily await a lot more to come. On the 8th of April he released the song “Chicago” together with his colleague Chris Armada.

DJ Shany


Club Circus

DJ Shany

Italien - Bass House, G-House, EDM

Shany ist aus der DJ-Szene in Österreich kaum mehr wegzudenken! Der Südtiroler ist wegen seiner Energie auf der Bühne und seiner Begeisterung für internationale elektronische Musik, die er in seinen Sets gerne mit Bootlegs und Remixen aus den verschiedensten Genres kombiniert, ein gern gesehener Gast auf jedem Event. Dazu zählen u.A. das Electric Love Festival, bei dem er seit 2013 bei jeder Ausgabe auf der Mainstage performte, dem Lake Festival am Schwarzlsee, dem Donauinselfest in Wien, der Streetparade in Zürich, dem Electric Mountain Festival in Sölden, verschiedenen Eventreisen mit Zielen in ganz Europa und in zahlreichen Clubs wie dem weltbekannten Bootshaus in Köln, dem Papaya und Aquarius Club am Zrce Beach in Kroatien, dem Praterdome in Wien, dem Empire in St.Martin, dem Lusthouse in Haag, Club Max und Juwel Club in Norditalien sowie weiteren Festivals, Clubbings und Lokalen in Italien, Österreich, Deutschland, der Schweiz und Kroatien.

Im März 2014 veröffentlichte Shany seine erste eigene Single „Free Your Mind“, die sowohl in Italien als auch in Österreich bis in die Top 3 der iTunes electronic Charts kletterte.

Das Projekt TWO KINX, das Shany gemeinsam mit seinem Kollegen und Landsmann Rudy Mc gegründet hat, feierte 2016 auf Springbreak Europe Premiere und das Duo schaffte es gleich in den ersten Monaten auf die Bühne der angesagtesten Events des Landes. Der erste gemeinsame Track “Made In Italy”, wurde Anfang 2017 veröffentlicht und erreicht u.a. Platz 5 der deutschen Viralcharts auf Spotify.

2018 war Shany’s bisher erfolgreichstes Jahr. Auf seinem ausgebuchten Tourkalender standen neben gleich zwei Auftritten am Electric Love Festival, eine Primetime-Show auf dem Wiener Donauinselfest, seinem ersten Booking im Kölner Bootshaus, zwei Support-Shows für die Stadion Tour von Timmy Trumpet in Graz und Wien, einem Booking im #6 Club der Welt, dem Papaya Club am Zrce Beach und der Holi Tour quer durch Österreich auch noch über 120 weitere Shows in 5 Ländern auf dem Programm. 

Der Erfolg scheint auch 2019 nicht abzuflachen. Mehrere namhafte Festivals in Italien, Österreich, Deutschland und Kroatien sind bereits fixiert und auch produktionstechnisch kommt wieder einiges, auf das sich Fans der elektronischen Musik freuen können. Den Anfang macht am 8. April der Release des Songs “Chicago”, den Shany gemeinsam mit seinem Kollegen Chris Armada produziert hat.

DJ Shany


Club Circus